free fall

I know I can make you laugh
But can I make you cry
Cause that is what I’m after
In case you’re wondering why

I draw you images of moments
Etched into my mind
And write of what may have been
In some other desperate time

All swept up in what never was
I feed and rise from the remains
To show that what you wanted
Was a shadow of what I gained

I could stop this pain right now
But it’s better than nothing at all
It’s not you I’m really after
Just the thrill of a free fall

your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

