arteffects

I once saw an installation of sandbags
forming barricades against an unseen enemy
Tattered clothes, pots and pans and toys on one side, darkness on the other
I lay sleepless that night before my biggest fears

I once saw a video of a man building and crawling into
a hiding place over a stairwell, concealed behind a bookshelf
And lay sleepless that night thinking of all I may want to hide from

I once saw a painting of a bathing nymph
with a drop of water on her buttocks of infinite layers and strokes of colours
I have since squinted through tears
shattering the world to pieces
to find something as beautiful

your thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

