do something

I can’t hear what you’re saying
If you won’t open your mouth
And I won’t keep bending backwards
To see what you’re about
So if I mistook a tear
for a twinkle in your eye
It’s ’cause I can’t see clearly
In this fog of silent lies

I’ve seen some tomorrows
And it’s time to act
I cannot sit here waiting
For you to react
Nor give you time
To retract
And turn those confessions
Into contentions
That stall all intentions
To clear any path

So tell me all is possible
And take me for a ride
I’ll feed you all the garbage
I hide within these lines
Ask of me the impossible
And I won’t ask a thing
Though I will always hunger
For more than you can give

your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

