losing game

I touch you softly in sore places
So you can feel my caring touch
But all of my intent and will
Does not amount to much

So where you stand in pose
I hit hard
So you can feel my weight

And when you strut
I check with full body
To throw you off your game

I poke at your bruises
So you can feel
my fingers bore inside

And where you’re calloused
I slice away
To bleed you out in time

I aim for your blind spots
To startle you best
And still you stand steady
Calmly at rest

Though it hurts me to say
I must conclude
That I have
no effect on you

And when I gather my resolve
And make to slip away
You sidle up with a coy smile
And draw me out to play

One thought on “losing game

Add yours

your thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

