fishing

So many lines
I’ve baited
and patiently waited
as you snatch
what you need and flee
Never coming close enough
so I can see
if I at least
leave a mark on you.
I’m beginning to conclude
you have no substance
for my hooks to catch
So I’m waiting again
for you to swim back
into my latest trap
A net so fine
it will entwine
all the answers
I cannot find
Dense and hard
enough
to pull
me under
and drown
the hunger
that keeps me
tied to you

your thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

