queen of dogs

I am queen
of the world
in this spot
With a shot
I can twirl
every thought
and wash down the stench
of the shit by this bench
left by dogs
more worthy than I
of attention

Only you would stoop
to clean my mess
just for the privilege
to caress me in the dark.
But I snap at your touch
that tries to make up
for too much
that should have been said
before our bed became
a minefield of regret
and shame

With a shot
I can regain
the courage to reclaim
my throne of picked bones
to rest amongst the ruins
we call home

your thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

