the supple one

I guess I’ll always be
the supple one that gives
that rages and rants
then bends and forgives

The one that states principles
up to which I can’t live
and sets goals I let slip
to make room for things
that need, that plead
that cry louder than me

That one that lets others
walk on free
though knowing they’ll never
come back to me

The one that tries
that gives all but her best
lest it fail to impress
or be seen

your thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

