save

And I want to save
that poem
and that other one
Fold it into my
pastry cortex here, now,
to find it whenever
I gnaw mindless this way
to remember
that time,
that is
now, when
I was laid out splayed
head ringing with spring breeze
ease leaking thoughts
of fucking awe at all that is
and words’ power to
sow/seed/warp/tear/lift/free
I want to hit SAVE, UPLOAD and
NOTIFY, should I slipslink back
into my place
in the stifling ought display
to await my shelving
SAVE it all to record and remember I was fucking here, I saw
it all, I heard the birds singing
literally for fuck’s sake
for which we do all, after all
Until we are free of fucks,
free to fuck without
sake or stake
n.d. it’s the music and the light
and the vacuum induced murmurs
buzzing secrets to raise me
in a thousand flutters of a heart
from prostrate to panicked
disbelief in reprieve or
something for nothing
Good luck is riding loss
to its end with full lungs

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑